The Photoshoot

On Saturday, Rebecca and I headed over to my school and borrowed a few walls to take photos of my various designs.  5 items, 4 designs.  Rebecca took 139 photos on my camera, plus at least 30 on hers.

Yeah.  We were there for a few hours.

I showed you a picture last time.  Here are a few more weird pictures.

Apparently, I have the tendency to close my eyes when the camera clicks.  I do this in my FO shots too, but I crop off my head so it’s not obvious.

Not very flattering.  Haha.  Plus, sometimes I forgot to turn so the wall was in the background.  Luckily the offending yellow umbrellas (they are REALLY brightly colored) were quite far away.  (See the yellow umbrellas out back?)

I like to talk, so there were some with weird expressions.  I think I was asking Rebecca what she was trying to do in this one.

We had some blurry shots, but I’ll spare you the pain of those.  Bad lighting choice on my part.

But, to prove that we did get some good shots, I shall leave you with a before and after.  I think I’m getting a little better at editing the colors.  (By the way, none of the previous pictures were edited.)  Honestly, I think I look like a dork, but it’s a cute picture.  No, it wasn’t raining.  I’m sure some people walking by thought we were crazy…

After

Before

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Photoshoot

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    You are so much braver than me, sharing shots of you when your face isn’t the way you hoped… But I wholeheartedly agree, that umbrella shot is so cute!

  2. Dartfrog911 says:

    That is why you don’t see any pictures of me with my projects. I tend to look “different” in photos.

Leave a Reply

