WIP Wednesday

First up, not-my-designs.  I’m testing a sweater that’ll be given to my mom and after many swatching woes, I finally got gauge.  For now.

It’s the sleeve, so I have less to rip if it goes awry.

I actually haven’t worked on it for over a week, but since I didn’t do a WIP Wednesday last week, here it is.  I’ve been so caught up in my other projects I haven’t devoted much time to it.  Still, it’s coming along.

Honeycomb Twist Hat, anybody?  I think I’ll stop right before the crown decreases and figure out what I plan to do because I haven’t, um, thought about it very much.  I tend to jump in headfirst and then write the pattern, and this is no exception.  The hat isn’t double-stranded; I have 2 different dyelots, though they look very similar, I’m not taking any chances and am working them every other round.

White on white is not very good, but this is “Fa Fa.”  I know, it sounds really weird, but “fa” means flower, and I remember saying “fa fa” as a kid, kind of like a cutesy, kiddy way of saying flower.  Basically the same as the Hanataba shawl, but a full circle.  (I frogged the Snowy Mountain shawl and I’m using the yarn from that.  I may go back to it someday, but I just don’t feel like working on it anymore.)

Tomorrow: Yarn.
Friday: A giveaway!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I’m still mesmerized by the blue and green piece. But that honeycomb hat is sure going to be cute!

Leave a Reply

