WIP Wednesday

Number 15 here.  I think I’m losing steam since I’ve been blogging pretty much every weekday for several weeks already.  But I’ll definitely keep working on the WIP Wednesday.

Anyway…

Aura Sweater test knit.  I’ll be taking this tonight and I should be working on the increases for the back by the time I get back home.

Honeycomb Twist Hat.  It’s coming along, slowly.  I charted out the decreases but I think I’ll put in a lifeline (-GASP- I never put in lifelines, but I guess there’s a first time for everything) when I get to that point.  Just in case it turns out bad.

Fa Fa Shawl.  I need to rip out several rows because the fact that there are mistakes is bugging me a lot.

I started a new sock yesterday.  I knit up a prototype awhile ago when I was still doing WWFY swaps and now it’s time to work on the real thing for me.  I haven’t ripped out my Honeycomb Twist Socks yet, but I will.

The Hanataba saga continues again… with “A Flurry of Flowers.”  It looks terrible now, but it’ll be beautiful after blocking.  I pretty much finished charting it out (oh, how I love how easy it is to chart out mesh patterns!) except I haven’t decided on an edging yet.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Love the colors for the socks, and the honeycomb hat is going to be so cool! That shawl will be awesome, too.

    The nice thing about being an avid photographer is I can plug in just about any picture, without too much brain damage when I get burned out or busy. You’ve got enough awesome photos now, you probably could do that, too.

Leave a Reply

