Giveaway: Honeycomb Twist Mitts

If you won something from my last giveaway, I emailed you already.  Please respond so I can give you your prizes!

Anyway, I think I picked a fitting question this time, especially since I think the mitts would make an awesome gift for any friend that appreciates the work you do.

To enter: Post a comment, preferably answering the question (see below).

The question: Who do you craft for, besides yourself, or if you only craft for yourself, why do you do so?  I mostly craft for myself, but I do a lot for my friends, especially the appreciative ones.  My parents also appreciate the work I do for them, even if they don’t understand the time and effort that’s been put into it.

The prizes: Two free patterns of Honeycomb Twist Mitts.  The random generator picks one, and I pick my favorite comment/story.

The giveaway will be open until Friday, June 10th 2011, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Giveaway: Honeycomb Twist Mitts

  1. Rachel says:

    I tend to craft for myself, but I also love to craft for my grandmas. And my mom. The rest of my immediate family tends to be clueless as to the care of handknits, so I’m waiting until they get a clue! 😉

    I LOVE your pattern!

    • YuLianKnits says:

      My family doesn’t know how to care for wool, so I make sure that I use cotton or acrylic for them. No sense in letting them ruin some good stuff!

      Thanks for the compliment!

  2. Knittingdancer on Ravelry says:

    I knit a little for myself, a couple of friends, and a lot for charities. My sister and I am trying to collect 200 pairs of fingerless mitts for teenage girls between the ages 13 to 18 as part of the Empty Stocking Program of the Salvation Army in Florence, Alabama. I would love to win this pattern to make some using this pattern.

  3. Nicole says:

    Hi!!! First of all, I love your blog and your designs! I recently made the budding shawlette out of lilac-colored wool/silk/sterling silver yarn, and it turned out really pretty. About who I knit for, I mainly like to knit for myself, but also my family (especially my mom because she sews and knows exactly how much effort goes into making garments so really appreciates when I make her something) and some of my friends. I find that fingerless mitts make great gifts because they’re so cute and trendy, as well as very practical! I’ve also knit some for charity, mainly for premature babies, so lots of tiny hats, sweaters and blankies. Thank you for doing this giveaway; I’ve been following the design process of the Honeycomb Twist Mitts, love the final product and would love to win the pattern!! : )

  4. Pingback: Yarn from a Destash | YuLianKnits…

  5. Sanhita says:

    I might have missed the deadline but I wanted to respond!
    I craft for others. It’s only the other day I have CO for a project for myself. Most of my crafting is for my daughters who happily wear my FO. Many a times it’s not because they need a particular item but because I loved the pattern and had the right yarn with me. I gift away a lot to my nieces and their kids and friends too. Of late, I am finding a lot of my relatives showing a lot of interest in my work.
    But most of all I knit/crochet because it is something I LOVE to do! And surprisingly all my FOs find a happy recipient! 🙂
    And I love your Budding shawlette! It is in my queue! And I’ll be making this soon.

Leave a Reply

