WIP Wednesday

After finishing my sweater, I haven’t been knitting or crocheting much, mainly because a friend asked me to sew something for him and I’m still working on hand-sewing it, otherwise I’d be DONE.  Oh well.

This is pretty much the only project I’ve been working on besides my secret beaded ocean lace project.  Fingers crossed that it’ll get into whatever I decide to submit it to!

Anyway, this is the beginning of a hooded cape.  My friend asked me to make this with some bear ears, so I’m doing that after.  I had ideas about making the ears detachable, but it was so complicated that I didn’t want to go there.  I think I’ll make this a pattern in the future, with the option of having bear ears, too.  We shall see.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Rebecca says:

    I wanna see the sweater! xD

    I figured out how to tighten the seam of the hood 🙂

    Add bunny ears to the list! jk! ;P I so would do it myself xP And make it pink too!

Leave a Reply

