FO: Aura Sweater

Yay for something finished!  In less than a month, too.  It’s a really pretty sweater; too bad it’s not for me.

This was a test knit: Aura.  Frankly, though, if you don’t like to seam, don’t knit this sweater.  Either that, or work in the round as much as possible.  I couldn’t because I was testing, but luckily you can if you want.

Because I needed a sassy looking picture.  Heh.  The sweater was totally worth all the annoyance of seaming.  It’s for my mom…  She’s going to love it whenever I give it to her.  The weather is getting hot now, so she’s probably not going to wear it until fall weather comes back around.  (I say fall weather and not fall, because here in California, the weather never likes to be what it’s supposed to be…)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: Aura Sweater

  1. Rebecca L. says:

    It’s so pretty 🙂 and pomegranate was a great choice too. The neckline is a little puffy though. Is it meant to be like that? Or was that not blocked yet?

Leave a Reply

