WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday is here again!  I only have 3 major projects on the needles/hooks at the moment; I’m trying to convince myself not to start anything new before I leave for camp on Friday.  That may or may not have worked, though…

Anyways…

My camera was not playing nice with the color of the hood, today.  The color is much better represented here, but you can see how far I’ve come on the hood.  Actually, I finished the hood and I’m onto the body of the cape.

I’m blaming Melissa for my recent obsession with hoods and sweaters.  All I can think about is designing a sweater (or two, or more) with hoods and I hardly ever use them.  Hoods actually annoy me when I’m wearing jackets/sweaters because they pull the neckline back from the weight, and here I am, thinking only of sweaters with hoods.  It’s a little scary.

Anyway, I’ll be bringing this along for camp as my knitting during the bus ride there and back; it’s plain stockinette for the most part, so I should have to look at my fingers.  I get headaches if I look down in moving vehicles for extended periods of time, and that’s not fun, otherwise I’d bring:

A ball of lace yarn.  My secret project is coming along nicely, though I chose not to continue with the beads for now.  Perhaps a night sky shawl would look lovely with random beading, but not what I wanted for this one.  Still, it needs a lot more attention than plain stockinette, and that’s definitely not happening on the bus ride.

The flower stole has a few more rows than before, and it’s coming along nicely.  Still not sure what to do about the edging, I’m considering beads right now, but I’ll wait to finish the body of the shawl before deciding.

And that’s all for WIP Wednesday today!  I notice that all my current projects are designs of mine…  I should probably find some time to knit/crochet something that isn’t a design project.  Any suggestions?

P.S. If you haven’t entered the giveaway, you have until 10 PM PDT tonight to do so!  Click here for the details.  I’ll blog about who won tomorrow, so check back in tomorrow!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    The flower stole is my favorite, but I definitely see why you wouldn’t want to work on that during a bus ride. Still, the colors and texture are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

