WIP Wednesday

I don’t have much to show you, since I didn’t have the time to knit all weekend, except on the bus ride there.  At any rate, I’ve made a lot of progress on the hooded cape, more than I expected.  I did work a lot on my secret shawl before leaving, but it’s a secret so no pictures!

The hood is quite deep, so deep that I could tie my hair in a pony tail and the hood wouldn’t fall off, which is awesome.  Still, I’m not sure it’s deep enough for my original vision, but it works.

I accidentally cut off the pointy-ness at the top of the hood, but you get the idea.  The end will reach to my friend’s elbows, but on me it’ll probably reach longer.  It’s really good auto-knitting because the increases are every 8 rows, and they get longer…  I’m really enjoying that it’s worsted weight too.

I really really want to start on something new, but I MUST finish this first!!!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    The pointiness is kind of cute, in a fantasy way! I’m kind of ready for cycling season to be over so I can work on more than just snowflakes, so I understand when you say you’re ready to work on something else. I’ve got two more months to go, though… Ugh!

Leave a Reply

