A Setback

I may have hit a little snag…  my computer does not like files that are too large.  I added too many layers to the first chart that it refuses to even try to open the file anymore.

Clicky to see how far I’ve gotten.

On the right is the original file, and that’s the farthest I’ve gotten, but it doesn’t open anymore.  The center two are chart 1, one being colored and the other not.  Thankfully I had one version uncolored because I needed it to create the one on the left.  If I hadn’t had it, I’d probably have to start over…  Anyway, I’ve gotten farther than the left picture shows, so I should be done with this chart soon.  It’s all a matter of manipulating the layers I have and moving things around at this point, though it is a bit slow.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Setback

  1. Jade108 says:

    Oh no! I’ve had that happen to me and it sucks 😦
    But what you’ve got so far looks good, can’t wait to see the shawl.

  2. mng says:

    Technical difficulties! The bane of the creative person… Glad you had saved other versions. It look very pretty so far.

Leave a Reply

