Giveaway: Honeycomb Twist Hat

Two copies of Honeycomb Twist Hat, up for grabs!  You know you want it…

To enter: Post a comment, preferably answering the question (see below).

The question: What is your favorite hat to knit/crochet and why?  Is there a design element you like, or is it just so simple that you can go on autopilot and, ta-da, a hat!  If you don’t like knitting hats, why not?!

For myself, I think it’s a toss up between my Honeycomb Twist Hat and Wood Lily.  I love that I can use up lace yarn with Wood Lily, but I do love the texture of Honeycomb Twist.  It’s odd, I’m not much of a hat wearer unless it’s very cold out, but I enjoy knitting them a lot.

The prizes: The two winners will each receive a copy of the Honeycomb Twist Hat pattern.  The random generator picks one, and I pick my favorite comment/story.

The giveaway will be open until Monday, August 1st 2011, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

 

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Giveaway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Giveaway: Honeycomb Twist Hat

  1. Rachel says:

    My favorite hat pattern is Urchin, by Ysolda. It’s the perfect shape for my head, and it works with all yarns! 😉 I’ve made it three times, and I plan to do so again!

  2. Michaela says:

    As a general rule, I love sloucjy hats. I just think the suit the shape of my head and face better 🙂 I like simple hats such as Felicity by Wanett Clyde (although I am yet to make one). My favourite last winter was the Cobblestone Slouch by Melissa Thomson, and something tells me it will be my favourite this year again. I knit it twice, once for my sister, too. It is simple, but unique at the same time, and knits up quick in a thicker yarn, which also makes it ultra-cozy and very warm. Perfect for lousy, rainy, and cold Vancouver winters!

  3. Amy says:

    I don’t generally crochet something more than once unless I really love it. I’m also not really a wearer of hats. So, based on that, I would have to say your Wood Lily hat is my favorite. I’ve made it 3 times, twice as gifts, with plans for more. Why do I like it so much? Hard to say really. I guess because it is lace, so it’s not too “heavy” and I don’t need a hat for warmth. Plus, it is just so pretty and unique. So, why am I, a crocheter, posting for a chance to win a knitted hat? Because this is such a pretty hat, of course! I have some beautiful Harmony circular needles that I’d like to try out (I’ve had them for 8 months and they’ve never been used). This would be a fun project to brush up on my knitting skills, which are very poor; but I have a book and friends who knit!

  4. Bonnie says:

    I really liked knitting the Sunflower Tam in Norah Gaughan’s book Knitting Nature. There are so many wonderful hat patterns. Honeycomb Twist is very pretty!

  5. My fav type of hat is your run of the mill tobbogan. I love that I can do anything to or with it to make it fit almost anybody I plan to knit/crochet for(Only the Appreciative family and friends of course) but right this minute I am planning to make the Running Horse hat from a pattern on ravelry because my daughter (8) is horse crazy. I think I remember being horse crazy? Now it all about Sheep!

  6. Fleur says:

    Well, that Honeycomb Twist Hat looks very nice indeed! My favorite hat pattern at the moment is the Rangoli Hat Pattern, I have knitted it a few times and even some of my friends got infected by this love for that pattern *wink* This is the one: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cabled-rangoli-hat

    Ciao, Fleur

  7. Knittingdancer on Ravelry says:

    I like to knit simple hats with a ribbed binding and a stockinette body. They are easy and quick.

  8. Jade108 says:

    I don’t really wear hats very often, unless it’s really cold (ok, so living in the UK, that’s more often than not). Anyway, I don’t currently have a favourite pattern, but I do like slouchy hats, and anything that goes over my ears.

  9. Elizabeth says:

    I LOVE to knit hats. I love to knit hats so much that I have made 4 for myself and have plans for a 5th even though I live in Southern California and get funny looks when wearing them. Right now I’m really into slouchy hats and rich textures. My next hat will be Elena, but I’m definitely adding this one to my list. It’s beautiful!

  10. I really like slouchy hats. I just like the way they look on me. My two current favorites are Sneaky Snakes and Copycat Cable Hat. I wear them all the time in the winter. But I’d love to knit up some new ones! Your honeycomb twist is very pretty!!

  11. Zoë says:

    I don’t know if this counts as an entry, because so far I’ve never made a hat!!! I’m just learning how to knit, and I find patterns kind of scary and intimidating. I’m trying to get better though, I made my first successful mitten this past week! I do love the design of this honeycomb hat – perhaps someday I’ll be able to make one! 😉

Leave a Reply

