WIP Wednesday

Oh yes, I’m back to doing WIP Wednesdays!  We shall see how I do in the month of August, since I’ll be quite a bit busier with my normal, everyday life, but I shall do my best to photograph and document my progress!

Let’s begin with a long standing project that’s been killing me.  As you can see, I’ve finally begun the edging which means…  I’m almost done!  It was started at the end of May and it’s now the end of July.  Two months.  Gah.

While I do have two other projects on the needles, they are hibernating, which means… new projects!  My friend wanted a non-lacy scarf from a ball of lace yarn, so I had to design my own.  Lace yarn + tiny needles = a project for the long haul.  I think I started on Saturday, so I am making pretty decent progress.

I decided I needed to reward myself for being so close to finishing the stole that I started another Smooth Skating Sweater.  I realize I never made a proper blog post about the original, so I’ll do that when I finish.  As for now…  I’m taking verrry careful notes for this second version so that I can write up the pattern.

This has got to be my favorite shot of the day!  So pretty…  The other pictures got washed out a bit and I’m too lazy to fix them.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

