The Results of My Clean-up Days

Well, at least I got my blocking done:

4 pieces, 2 days, a lot of pinning, and it’s all very pretty.  I noticed another mistake in my border for the flower shawl, but I’m too lazy to correct it now.  Maybe I won’t even fix it and just make sure to photograph the edge that’s correct!  =]  So now I need to do some proper FO posts for these suckers.

In terms of my favorites on Rav, I got it down to 330 untagged favorites.  Yay!  After I’m all done, I might go back, look at all my favorites, and cull out the ones that no longer call to me.

Pattern-writing, well, that didn’t happen, but I did swatch a lot and I finally got an edge that I like, so another crochet shawl will soon be in the works.

My room is cleaner, though!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Results of My Clean-up Days

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I love getting things organized, and it just doesn’t seem to happen much these days.

    And I despise finding a mistake after I’ve already bound off. I always feel so driven to go back and fix it. I can never leave it alone!

    I think it’s neat if you’re able to move on and let the mistake exist in harmony. 🙂

  2. Nikki says:

    I’m glad you are having a great time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

