FO: Beatrice Scarf

I know, I haven’t been updating my blog lately.  I’ve been really really busy.  Tomorrow, I’ll announce the giveaway winners.

Anyway, here’s a lovely FO I’ve been dying to show you.  I finished it back in June, but didn’t get a chance to block it until recently.

Before.

After.

I did a quick and simple blocking, just patted it out to shape it.  That’s it.  The yarn softened up a lot, and I still have extras because I didn’t want to work on it any longer.  It’s a cute decorative scarf, but it’s not that long or warm.  I think I’ll give it to a friend as a gift.

I really enjoyed the pattern, Beatrice Scarf (Rav link).  I think it’s fun and it certainly keeps your attention, plus it’s a very pretty result.  Definitely shaped some ideas because of the unusual construction.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO: Beatrice Scarf

  1. Zoë says:

    First off, that scarf is lovely.
    Secondly… I actually had to google ‘blocking’ because I had no idea what you were talking about. Shows how much I know about knitting!!! I can’t believe I didn’t know what it was. That is going to be SO helpful!!!

  2. mng says:

    Beautiful scarf! The colour looks fabulous on your black shirt. Your friend is so lucky!
    And you educating the world – like about blocking!!!

  3. jrnylst says:

    That is really beautiful. I can’t believe you hid the finished product so long! (tee hee!) I’d have had that one blocked right away just to look at it!!! Eye candy!

Leave a Reply

