Silence

I have to apologize for being so quiet on the blog.  It’s not so much that I wanted to be silent, but a lot of days, I just haven’t been home long enough to do anything substantial, much less blog.

Honestly, I imagined that summer would be relaxing, and definitely not busy.  Unfortunately, the month of August has anything but relaxing and “not busy”.  Progress has been made, but there hasn’t been enough time in the day (or proper light) to photograph, so WIP Wednesdays just didn’t happen.

At any rate, enough apologies.  You’re probably itching to see some progress (or else got bored of my writing) so here it is:

I’ve been working on this almost non-stop.  Let’s face it, laceweight yarn on size 1 (2.25 mm) needles makes for a lot of knitting.  If I’m lucky, I can get 3-4 inches done in a day.  Right now I’m at 24″ unblocked, with plenty more to go.

My sweater has stalled, mainly because I’ve only been working on the scarf and it’s a tad too hot to work on at the moment.  So basically I’ve only got one project going on at the moment.  Wow.

No promises on blogging this week or next week, though.  If you were supposed to receive something from my last giveaway, please email me!  I would really appreciate the email!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silence

  1. Diana H says:

    Progress on the light weight yarns can be slow, but after a while you say to yourself “I’ve finished 6 (or 15, or whatever) inches. Everest! Persist. And to get 3-4 inches in a day. I’m totally amazed. The last lacy scarf I did took two months. I live up (or down, perspective) to my reputation as a very slow knitter.

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    Guess I need to email you just to keep your inbox active!!!

    That’s the nice thing about snowflakes. They’re fast, you can work on them when it’s too hot to work on anything else, they’re fast, they’re tiny, they’re fast… Just rubbin’ it in!!!

    Both of these projects are so beautiful. Colors and everything.

Leave a Reply

