An Update

As you might have guessed from my silence, I’ve been busy again.  I finally took the time to catch up on some business, like emails and photo-editing, but I’m still woefully behind on what I’d like to be doing.

Earlier this month I released Sumire’s Shawl, so if you haven’t had a chance to check it out, please do.  I know I probably won’t have time to do a proper blog post until later.

I haven’t stopped designing, but the output has definitely slowed down, due to the other things in my life.  Also, slowing down my output was the desire to update my patterns to the current layout, for both my free and paid patterns.

My first pattern, Spiral Hackysack, is sporting my current layout and some better photography.  Budding Shawlette has some new (and much, much, MUCH improved) photos; the new version will be out in September, to correspond with the pattern being around for ONE YEAR.  Wow.  I’ve come a long way since then.

Photography for the two shawls were done by Rebecca, and I had fun playing around with the camera for the hackysacks.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, Patterns, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Update

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Sumire is GORGEOUS! It is kind of weird not having you around as much, but I know that means you’re getting a lot done!

Leave a Reply

