WIP Wednesday

Finally, a WIP Wednesday!

So, I have 6 skeins of sock yarn sitting in my shopping cart, and therefore I must knit the equivalent to let myself buy them…  I’m trying not to let my stash grow too much anymore.  Therefore, new projects must be started!

I’m experimenting with crochet cables this time.  It looks nice from the picture, but the holes bug me.  I’m hoping blocking will help alleviate the problem.  I’m not going to have enough yarn to make a proper scarf, but it’ll make a small (and very warm) cowl when it’s done.  More than half-way through it!

Another cowl, but knitted this time.  I really enjoy watching the colors change, but I realize, I don’t really enjoy knitting/crocheting superwash yarn.  It just feels plasticky to me.

When those two are out of the way, I just need 150g of sock yarn to be knitted/crocheted and then…  more yarn!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    You’re doing far better than me! (At stash busting and staying true to your commitment not to buy more until you use what you have.) I see pretty colors, they go on sale, and I’m impulsive.

    I don’t think I would have recognized the crocheted cables as non-knitting if you had kept that part secret. Looks incredible in the photo. I’ve not liked crocheted cables, but that’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

