FO: No One’s Cowl

I admit, it needs a better name, but that’s all I could come up with.  I’d love to hear your thoughts on a proper name!  The lace pattern is simple and textured, and I’m making another one to use up sock yarn.  I ended up with a yard left after BO.  Yay!

The pictures above are pre-blocking.  (And I realize I look really really young in the above picture.  Scary.)

It took 2 days to finish it, so it’s definitely a quicky, plus it used only one skein, so perfect for random balls of sock yarn you ave lying around.  By the time you’re bored with it, you’re done!

I didn’t block it very hard, because the CO was a little tight, but it grew width-wise more than anything.  It’s pretty warm and I love the color changes.

Too bad it’s too warm (still!) to wear right now.  I think this might be a gift to someone in the future, still not sure.

So, that’s 1/6 skeins down!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: No One’s Cowl

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Love the texture and the colors. I find I don’t get bored with color-changing yarn, even if it’s a big project. Some of the colors get me anxious for the next change.

    I like the name, too, even though it doesn’t fit in with your other project names.

Leave a Reply

