WIP Wednesday (or the WIP Wednesday that almost didn’t happen)

I was all set to start writing this post this morning, when I had to go do something.  I had all the pictures and everything.  But better late then never, right?

Another No One’s Cowl.  I have another rep to go and then the garter and I’m done.  I should probably finish this up tonight.

Due to a lovely sale at Interweave (linky here), I bought a couple of patterns that I really liked, Boteh being one of them.  (The other two patterns I bought were Printed Silk Cardigan and Apres Surf Hoodie, both by Connie Chang Chinchio.)  I immediately started the Boteh scarf because I had the perfect yarn: Chroma in Galapagos.  I had a problem with some color changes, but I’ll get to it when it comes along.  Right now, this pattern is AWESOME.  If you’ve never done Boteh before, you should try it.  I hardly ever jump on a bandwagon, but it’s just sooo good.

After a hiatus, I went back to “The Bookworm’s Scarf.”  Unfortunately, I think my gauge changed.  I’m not sure if I should rip it back, or what.  It’s different enough that you can see the difference.  -Sigh-  So, back to a time out?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday (or the WIP Wednesday that almost didn’t happen)

  1. Rebecca says:

    Ooo the yarn for the Boteh scarf is so pretty 🙂

    The Apres Surf Hoodie pattern looks just like the lace of the Shoulderette. xD

    And yeah rip it out! lol sucks but ya gotta do it no?

    P.S. wanna check out some garage sales on saturday if time allows? 😉

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    That’s the worst thing about WIPs, when your tension changes during the hiatus, and you can’t manage to find the right tension again. Needless to say, I think you’re in pretty good company on that.

    That is one of my favorite Chroma colorways, and the pattern is absolutely perfect for it!!!

Leave a Reply

