A Time to Breathe

So, I promised that my next post would announce the giveaway winners, so here we are.  (I know, September is over already.  Did you enjoy your September?)

Poster #11 was Renee.

I really enjoyed what Yuki wrote about September.

Though I live in California now, I grew up in Toronto, Ontario so September always heralded the changing colors of the maple leaves – one of nature’s most awe inspiring sights. It also meant going back to school, and starting a new year fresh and alert from a hot summer off. So, to me, September is always a good time to re-invent myself and makes me feel invigorated, like I can take on any new challenge, plus wear turtlenecks and nicer jackets ;o)

I wish we had a proper September.  We’ve been having some crazy weather, some days nice enough to work on a sweater, other days, too hot to handle wool properly.

Now that I’ve gotten the giveaway out of the way, I’ve got tons of things planned for October, though it remains to be seen if I have the time to do any of it.  But today, I mostly plan to do this:

4 different strands are broken here, and I didn’t even know it happened until I went to check on the shawl.  I had given it to my mom and she didn’t realize what had happened until I saw it and told her.  So now I have to unravel the Bookworm Scarf and use some of the yarn to repair the shawl… somehow.  It’s going to take an hour of work with good lighting.

That means I’m finally doing something about the Bookworm Scarf.  I think I’m going to change it a little.  I love the fabric, but there was another idea I wanted to try, ever since I bought another skein of Alpaca Cloud.  And that means…

I really need to cast on another project because I only have 3.  One will be frogged and remade, and the other two are sweaters that can’t be carried around anymore.  I think I’ll do Lamina next.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Time to Breathe

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I hatge projects like that, repairing something that’s already been worn, and yet, I love it because I can repair it and because it helps me remember why I made it in the first place. Good for you for taking on that project. Can’t wait to see photos of your work in progress that isn’t in progress yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

