WIP Wednesday

Ouch.  The last time I posted was on my birthday.  Oopsies!  Life never stops around here, and I’ve been working on a Christmas present.  I’m not sure if my friend checks out my blog, so I’ve been trying to keep it a secret.

That said, I have a non-present related project to show you!  I know, I should really finish the gift, but I can’t help but start and do other stuff!  And it’s almost done…

This is a Jeweled Cowl (Rav link), and it’s my second one.  It’s so perfect for using up those almost full skeins of laceweight yarn.  I love the pattern for its simplicity, plus it’s addicting.  Not completely stockinette, so it’s not boring either.

Here’s a close-up of the beads.  They blend in a lot more than my first one, but that’s okay.  I like the subtlety of this version too.

Oh, dear, I have a ton of FOs to show you, and I think I’m going to have to reserve a day to slowly work through them all!  I count 10 FOs that haven’t been blogged yet…  Wow.  Fridays are going to be FO Fridays until I finish!

(By the way, I’ve learned something about myself.  I like projects that have just a little bit of punch to them.  For example, the Jeweled Cowl isn’t boring because there’s a section that requires my attention, then it doesn’t need attention till I get to that section again, even if it’s 200 sts in a rnd.)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in WIPs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

