FO: Ocean Boteh

I’m so desperate to clear out my WIPs on my Rav page that I’m posting this today!  (I don’t mark a project as complete until I blog about it.)

I really enjoyed crocheting this scarf.  The color changes were a lot of fun.  Unfortunately I had two knots and a reversal, but I made it work out, somehow.  It’s also a lot of fun to wear!

Pre-blocking, it’s quite scrunchy and twisty.  (The color is truer in the top two pictures; the bottom ones came out a little dark.)

I love wearing it the last way.  It just looks so much better.  The only thing is that it unblocks pretty easily, so this is the second time I’ve blocked it already.  But I love love love the colors and I’d probably do this project again in the future.

Pattern: Boteh Scarf (Rav link)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Finished Objects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: Ocean Boteh

  1. Nikki says:

    Pretty! 😀

Leave a Reply

