FO: Lamina

For some reason, this scarf really makes me want to pose.  It’s just so pretty and Victorian, that I can’t help it.

I actually ran out of yarn while knitting this.  One side has one less leaf than the other, but it hardly matters or shows, and it’s long enough.  Another successful stash-busting knit!

Before blocking, it really wanted to fold in on itself.

Plus, it wasn’t really very long, but still quite pretty.

Post-blocking, it grew a lot.  It still likes to fold in on itself, but at least it’ll lie flat.

I really didn’t think this scarf would make me so happy; I enjoyed knitting it, but I thought it was an ordinary scarf.  Nope, it’s special!  I’m debating whether I should give it away or not…  I like it, but I have a lot of scarves!

Pattern: Lamina (Rav link)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

