FO: Craftstock Cowl

This project was a test-knit, and it still hasn’t been released, but I hope it will be in the future.  I made this to use up leftover yarn, but it also makes the perfect gift for a friend who gets cold easily, so it’s going to be part 1 of many.  (Hey, she’s one of my best friends!  Even better, her name is the same as mine…!)

Pre-blocking and pre-buttons.  The ends flare out because there’s no cabling there, but oh well.

I attempted a picture with it post-blocking, but I couldn’t capture enough details (the color is too dark!) so I went back to the white posterboard.

The ends still flare out, but it’s better.

I shaped it on the posterboard so that you could get a better idea of how it looks.

Side-view!  It was a quick knit; only a day, not to mention pretty and simple.  I like it a lot, but most importantly, it’s warm and non-wooly.

Pattern: Craftstock Cowl

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Craftstock Cowl

  1. Rebecca says:

    Oooo it’s so pretty I want it xP the cabling and the border is so pretty xD

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    Very nice! Looks good on you, too!

Leave a Reply

