Another Belated WIP Wednesday + Yarn!

I just realized I forgot to update the picture of the fingerless gloves!  Oh well, it’s almost done, anyway.

I’ve been sweater knitting.  It’s only been a week since I started, but it’s bulky yarn, so oh-so-quick.

It’s going to be so cozy for the cold weather!  The pattern is Livingstone Cardigan (Rav link) and it’s making me want to design my own cozy jacket.  I added about 4 inches to the length and I sort of wish I mirrored the cables, but I’ll live.  I can’t wait to finish and block it.

And I got yarn!  I took a picture of the whole package, but because some of it is a gift for a friend who reads this blog, -coughRebeccacough-, I can’t exactly reveal it!  Anyway…

Aloft for me.  I wanted to see if I was allergic to mohair, but got enough to make a decent sized scarf or wrap.  Any suggestions on patterns I could use?

More Alpaca Cloud for a Rill Scarf (Rav link).  It’ll be a gift, whenever I finish it.  And if she doesn’t like the color or the pattern, I’m keeping it!

Comfy Fingering for fingerless gloves, also a gift to said friend who’s getting the Rill Scarf, whenever I finish it.  It’s going to be similar to the fingerless gloves I’m making, but no lace because she doesn’t really like lace.  (I realize the Rill Scarf has lace, but too bad!)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Belated WIP Wednesday + Yarn!

  1. Pingback: FO: Rill Scarf | YuLianKnits…

Leave a Reply

