Happy New Year!

ETA: HEY!  Guess what?  It’s my blogiversary!  Two years ago on this exact date, I wrote my first ever post here.  It’s been quite a journey!

I know.  I literally disappeared the last few weeks.  I didn’t even have much time to knit.  But it’s a new year, so, this year, I’d love to be able to:

-knit at least 6 sweaters
-design at least one sweater, sizing and all
-release at least 6 patterns
-buy less yarn, knit more from stash
-knit at least 2 pairs of socks for myself
-stick to my WIP Wednesday (this is hard because sometimes I’m busy on Wednesday and I can’t photograph my WIPs, so you might be seeing a post without a picture…)

I know, it doesn’t sound like much, but I want to keep it simple and not overwhelm myself, you know?

How did I do last year?

-Knit up all the cotton in my stash – NOPE
-Spin + knit one project – YES!
-Use up all acrylic (except the coned ones) in my stash – NOPE
-Write up at least 6 patterns, one of them a sweater or vest (I would say design too, but I’ve already done most of that already) – Sort of?  I designed (a lot) more than 6 patterns, but no sweater or vest.  I got half-way, then lost steam on that sweater.
-Revamp old patterns (ask a friend to help me photograph?) – Sort of?  I revamped half of them, but at least one is waiting for a new sample.
-Keep track of every yarn purchase – NOPE
-Spin more – NOPE
-Blog more consistently, even if that means pre-writing a lot of posts.  (This.  I suck at this.) – NOPE.  But it was better than last year.
-Document my stash with weights and everything (Already started) – NOPE.  But at least I put up all my new yarn now.

So I have one yes, 2 sort ofs and some improvement, but overall, I didn’t follow my goals.  Oh well!  It’s another year, new goals, more fun.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

