WIP Wednesday

I really need to get a move on on these two projects so I can start some new ones.

It’s hard to work on the sleeves when you’re not home, so the Livingstone Cardigan hasn’t been getting a lot of love.  Not to mention the fact it’s not really cold anymore.  Boo.  I’m planning on finishing it soon, but I probably won’t get to wear it out until later in the year.

My Rill scarf has been getting a lot of attention, but it’s slow because it’s laceweight yarn.  I am loving the fabric and I can’t wait to wear it after blocking and everything.  It’s going to be an amazing accessory!

I’ll probably start on a new project when I get to the 4th short-row section of the Rill scarf, and then another new project when I actually finish.  I need more than one “outside” projects to hold my attention, but I also don’t want to start anything before I’m almost done with the Rill scarf, otherwise I might never finish it!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I had a Christmas project I wanted to finish before December 25. For three years now! So I admire how you stick with your projects and finish them.

Leave a Reply

