Adding to the Stash

Happy Martin Luther King Jr Day!  I hope you’re having a restful 4-day weekend, because I’m not.  Too much hanging out to be restful, but I’m having a lot of fun.

I recently got an order from Knitpicks, but haven’t gotten around to photographing it until now.  In it, I got:

Birthday yarn!  Yes, my birthday was way back in October, but several of my awesome friends decided to get me a gift certificate to Knitpicks and this is what I got from it, 7 skeins of Gloss Fingering in Seafoam.  (It was pretty awesome that the sum came out to be almost exactly the amount they gave me!  Only 3 cents off the mark.)  Someday, it’ll turn into an Apres Surf Hoodie, one of the sweaters of the year.

4 skeins of Gloss Fingering in Kenai.  (Can you tell I really like this yarn?)  This will turn into Henry, which is a gift for someone, but if he doesn’t want/like it, I’m totally okay with stealing it for myself, because I love scarves…

And finally, 2 skeins of Stroll Glimmer in Carnation.  I’m planning on revamping my Chou-gok (Little Mums) pattern and I want to try the shawl out in a different colorway.

I really need to knit more.  I keep wanting more yarn, and so now there’s plenty of yarn, but not enough FOs…  Plus, I like FOs in lighter weight, which takes more time.  No more yarn for a couple of months.

Maybe.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adding to the Stash

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    If you can pull off that “no more yarn for a couple of months,” I think you should bottle the secret and sell it!

    I really like your colors, and I’m as addicted to Gloss as you seem to be. I just got my first Glimmer a couple of months ago now, and I haven’t started anything with it yet. Shameful. I’ll be anxious to see yours in progress!

Leave a Reply

