WIP Wednesday

I have the most exciting news… I’m finally back to working on the Livingstone Cardigan!  I have The Boy to thank for the motivation; we were hanging out at my house and he told me to knit (I was kind of doing nothing at this point), so I pulled out the sleeves and, by the time he left, I had worked on it enough that I realized, “Hey, I only have 7 more rows to the raglan decreases!”

So, of course I had to finish the sleeves.  And then came blocking, and seaming…

Isn’t it cozy looking?  I’m wearing it as I type this…  I can’t wait to finish off the collar and wear it outside!

Yup, I’ve already CO the collar, so it shouldn’t be long until this is an FO!

Henry is coming along nicely.  It doesn’t look like much, but it’s getting there.  The rows are SO LONG but…

…look at that texture!  It’s so pretty!

And the striped scarf is getting some attention.  Not a whole lot, but enough.  It’s a bit of a boring knit.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Sewing, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I think this is the second or third time your knitting has popped my eyeballs right out of my head. The cabling on that sweater is gorgeous. I’m impressed you could keep focused with The Boy there, too!

  2. Jen says:

    Oh goodness, those are all fabulous, but that cardigan is just wonderful.

Leave a Reply

