WIP Wednesday

Still on a scarf binge.  I need to add a sweater into the mix soon, but yesterday was rainy and cold and today is 74 and clear.  Ahhh, the unpredictability of So Cal winter weather…

The Flutter scarf (Rav link) has seen a lot of work, lately.  I’m on the second half already, and it’s definitely one of those projects with enough simple detail to keep you from being bored, but you can do on auto-pilot too.  This picture is truer to color; Rebecca commented that the previous picture was too light.  I think I was having too much fun with the brightness/contrast that I forgot about making it the right color.

I’ve been trying not to work solely on the Flutter scarf, so I got a few inches done on Chou-gok.

I’m trying to get back into the groove of working on Henry (Rav link) after I fell off the train with it.  I’ll probably stop after 5 repeats because the scarf just doesn’t need to be that wide.

Yes, they really are all scarves.  Even the other WIP that I’m not working on is a scarf!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

