FO: Livingstone Cardigan

The weather is a little crazy over here, sometimes warm, sometimes cold.  The day I finished sewing this project up, it was 80 degrees, so I wore it at night.  I have to wear my knitting one way or another!!!

Post-seaming, I needed to block the seams.  They just didn’t want to lie flat.

Oh so cozy…

The back.  I made a lot of mods.  The length, the 2×2 ribbed collar, 3 toggles instead of 4.

I love it!  I kind of want to put small button above the toggles because, well, it feels a little low.  I’d like my chest to be warm too, you know!

This sweater makes me want to knit another bulky-weight cabled jacket that hits to my knees.  With a hood.  Never mind the fact I live in So-Cal and I’d probably only wear it once or twice a year…

Pattern: Livingstone Cardigan (Rav link)
Yarn: Cascade Eco

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Livingstone Cardigan

  1. Nicki says:

    It’s very beautiful like you!

Leave a Reply

