FO: The Boy’s Presents

Yay, finished before his birthday!  Well, I still had extra time, since I wouldn’t see him until after his birthday, but it’s always nice to finish early, right?  (Warning, I went a little picture crazy!)

Pre-blocking, it was quite short.  I was pretty worried it wouldn’t be long enough.  It’s not drapey at all, either, and the edges are quite wonky.

Up-close with the texture and wonkiness.

Post-blocking, much better.  I must admit to stretching out as much as I possibly could.  The drape is lovely now.

The edges are still a little weird, even after steam-blocking them, but they’re better.  At least they don’t flare out as much.

<3!

I know he’s not exactly a scarf-wearer, but I couldn’t resist making one for him anyway.  He does have some that he wears when it’s much colder.  Maybe I’ll make a beanie next time?  (He wears those just a tad more often than scarves.)

Pattern: Henry (Rav link)
Mods: CO 412 sts provisionally, worked only 4 reps, undid provisional CO and worked the edge on the other side.

Anyway, I showed him this pattern before Christmas but I didn’t have time to make it for him then.  It’s really an appropriate pattern since we keep losing picks.  He discovered that his picks are probably falling out of his case, and this will help prevent that.

Ta-dah!  (Pardon the super blurry picture; it’s hard to hold the camera with your left hand while holding the guitar up with your right when you’re right-handed, and I didn’t realize it was blurry until after.  -SIGH-)

It holds a pick!  I could probably fit 5 or 6 in there quite comfortably.

The original called for an icord and it was supposed to go on a keychain, but I figured it’d be more useful actually attached to your guitar, so I did something similar to the guitar decoration I made for him last time.

Yes, it’s the same yarn as the scarf, the color is best shown in the pick holder, though.

Pattern: Guitar Pick Keyring Pouch (Rav link)
Mods: Began with 60 chs, attached to tail and ch 5 before CO 4 sts to begin the pouch.

We shall see how he likes these gifts…  I’ll be sure to report back!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: The Boy’s Presents

  1. Nicki says:

    It looks blue and sometimes it looks green. >.<

Leave a Reply

