WIP Wednesday

Guess what?  This is WIP Wednesday #35!  15 more until I hit 50.

Today’s Ash Wednesday, the first day of Lent, so I’m actually planning on giving up most of Ravelry for Lent.  I know, crazy, but it occupies far too much of my time and I am in need of more time, so something has to go.  I’ll still be on but I’m going to stop looking at the patterns and the forums.

I started some Sunshine socks (Rav link) on Monday and I’ll probably finish the heel tonight.  That’s the plan, anyway.  I just need some brightness (and handknit socks!) in my life.

I started on the Printed Silk Cardigan (Rav link) earlier this week, and I should probably get kicking on it if I ever want to finish this sweater by April to start the next…!  I added 1.5 inches of ribbing to help the curling.

The Flutter Scarf (Rav link) has grown an inch or two.  I think I’m half-way through the repeats for Chart 1 now, but it’s also crying out for attention.  I need to stop starting new projects so I can finish some old ones!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I always smile when I read you want to stop starting new projects until you finish the old ones. How can we possibly resist when new yarn is so darned tempting!

Leave a Reply

