WIP Wednesday

Did you think I was skipping today?  No way!

I actually did a lot more knitting in the past week than these pictures would lead you to believe.  I had 2 FOs from start to finish this week, and I’m excited to reveal one on Friday and the other at some undetermined time.

So, after I finished two pairs of socks, I had to start another one.  I would have worked on it more, but I got the yarn for Danette’s scarves so I want to finish that job first before I work on some fun stuff for myself.  This is the sole; I don’t know if it was a smart idea to do the slip st here, but oh well.  No one’s going to see it…

I started the Imogen Cowl (Rav link) yesterday afternoon and it’s nearly a foot long already.  I probably won’t finish it by Sunday, since it’s a more time-consuming knit than the Milanese Loop (Rav link), but for sure by 3/18.

I also worked 3 rows on my Printed Silk Cardigan (Rav link), but you can barely tell I worked on it, so I didn’t bother taking a picture.

In other news, I got my replacement:

I might start on another pair of socks when I finish the Imogen Cowl.  Hehe.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    She’s a sock addict now!!!!!!!!!!

    The lace pattern in the Imogen cowl is so lovely. The color just adds to it.

Leave a Reply

