FO: Flutter Scarf

I really really love this scarf.  It’s so grown-up and beautiful… but I’m not keeping it.  I told myself, if someone saw the scarf and liked it, I’d give it to them, so this scarf has been spoken for.

That said, I’m tempted to make another one for myself.  Maybe?

I was only able to do 50 reps on one side, and 48 on the other, but you can hardly tell where the middle is, so it didn’t make much of a difference.  I barely had any yarn left.  Thank goodness for yarn scales and notes!

It’s a little short before blocking, but here is the power of blocking:

So much longer!  I love the length now.  I just love long scarves.

See?  Looks so much better now that it’s long!  I blocked out the straight edges with blocking wires, then went back and steamed the ruffles flat, to give it that nice drape.

Look at those ruffles!  It’s a pretty boring project, but totally worth the effort put in, so much that I’m tempted to do it again, or something similar.  I might take the basic idea and use a different lace pattern.

Pattern: Flutter Scarf (Rav link)
Yarn: Alpaca Cloud
Needle: 2.5 (3.0mm)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: Flutter Scarf

Leave a Reply

