Awesome Friends are Awesome

I’ve been sick for the past weekend.  Actually, I’m still sick, but a lot better than Saturday.  I slept 70% of the day, then my friends (who are awesome!) came over and we played a game.  The Boy brought me Gatorade and Rebecca and Joyce brought me chicken noodle soup.  I have really amazing friends.

On Thursday, before I really started to feel terrible, I dyed some yarn.

I dyed some bright yellow yarn into gorgeous green-yellow yarn…

I dyed it by using green tea, then added some Berry Blue Kool-aid.  I didn’t use the whole packet, only added as much as I thought I needed to get a nice color.  I wanted a semi-solid, so it worked out well.  I can’t wait to make more striped socks!  (Yes, I’m addicted.)

Also, my friend Joyce went to Hong Kong and bought me yarn!  I don’t know what I’m going to do with it; I’m the first person to have it in stash on Ravelry, though it is listed in the database:

I think it stripes, too.  My first Japanese yarn… from Hong Kong.  Haha.  Maybe a light wrap or sweater?  Like I said, I have awesome friends (and she doesn’t even knit!)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Dyeing, Yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

