FO: Milk and Honey Socks

Hope you’re having a lovely Good Friday!  Kids at work are going to be celebrating Easter, and then tonight will be Good Friday service at church.  Exciting!

Ahhh, I love long socks.  I want more!  (Watch me keep saying that every time I finish a new pair of socks…)

Third pair of yellow socks.  I think I need ones in different colors, don’t you?  I’m not even much of a yellow fan, either.

It’s really hard to photograph socks.  Seriously.

I think you can get a better idea of how long they are here.  No?  Okay, last try.

This shot consisted of me twisting my body to catch the socks.  Not fun.  But you get the idea, right?  They’re slouching a little, but they’re more than half-way up my calves.  I used a slip stitch, imitating Laura Chau’s Delicious Knee Socks.  Definitely want to do these again with enough yarn to get all the way to the knee.  They went pretty fast, actually.

This is what was left of my yellow yarn…  Not bad…

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: Milk and Honey Socks

  1. jrnylst says:

    They came out beautiful! I can’t tell you how many tiny bits of leftovers just like that I’ve accumulated in my sock projects!

Leave a Reply

