WIP Wednesday

Two new WIPs!  I finished the others…  It’s nice to have something that grows when you consistently work on them, so I probably won’t try to have more than two or three projects going at a time anymore.

Clifford the Big Red Dog.  I named it after the person I’m knitting for, plus this is big and red, just like the character in the books, so the name stuck.  It took me darn near forever to get started with the icord CO, but it was worth it.  I want to make it a pattern, but I probably won’t actually call it “Clifford the Big Red Dog,” just “Clifford.”  (It’s a cowl, if you couldn’t tell.)

I must have re-started this 50 times.  It’s Semele (Rav link), and I just couldn’t get it right.  I tried it in Alpaca Cloud, but I didn’t like the fabric, so I ripped out my socks and used that yarn.  It’s so pink and girly, and I really DON’T need another shawl, but it’s fun.  I hope I can make it through this project; I’m tired of trying to find a project for this yarn!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Looks like Clifford has a big braid cable on the far side? That’s a great touch! Your knitted lace always leaves me drooling….

Leave a Reply

