WIP Wednesday

My right elbow has been hurting, so I made myself not knit yesterday (at all.  It’s amazing.)  I probably won’t knit today either, just to be safe, even though it doesn’t hurt anymore.  I’d rather take breaks than permanently damage my arm, though it does seem that most of the activities I enjoy doing involve the use of my right arm!  (Guitar, drawing…)

Anyway, I did make some progress over the last week.  I finished Clifford.  I started on a sock.  I worked on Semele.

I’m stash-busting.  I thought it would look really bad in a sock, but it’s striping despite the short color-runs, so it actually looks cool.  I seem to knit up socks that I normally would not wear outside, though!  (I don’t wear yellow often and I have 3 pairs of yellow socks.  This sock is not in my normal color scheme either.)  The pattern is Hermione’s Everyday Socks (Rav link), since I thought the colors would pool, but they didn’t so the pattern doesn’t show up well.

Semele (Rav link) is coming along nicely.  I finally got into the rhythm of it, so I know what to expect now.  I can’t wait until I finish and block it!  A sparkly pink shawl…  Hehe.  So girly.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I love the stripes in the sock! And I don’t remember noticing before you knit one at a time. Do you like that better? I’m considering taking a pair on Ride the Rockies to knit in my tent each day, but two at a time on two circulars. I should finish them during the ride! Unless the ride just absolutely wears me out!!!

Leave a Reply

