FO: Semele

I apologize for the awful pre-blocking photos.  I just wanted to get it blocked!!!

I had the worst time ever getting this thing started.  Not the pattern’s fault, just me thinking I was smarter than the designer.  Yeah.  Not smart.

And then, I ran out of yarn!  I had to rip back and make it shorter.  This yarn just hates me or something, so I’m really glad it’s DONE DONE DONE.

-Insert creepy smile-  I do like the FO, though.  It’s pretty clever but took me awhile to memorize the pattern.

I left it folded for two days and I can’t get the creases out.  Oh well.  You get the idea.  It looks a lot nicer post-blocking.

All-in-all, a nice pattern and it’s going to a nice, new owner.  =]  (And she loves it.  Hehe.)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Semele

  1. The Puny Purl says:

    Super cute!

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    I really love that third shot. Shows off the gorgeous stitching and texture. Wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

