Giveaway: Honeycomb Twist Socks

Here’s my little giveaway!  (Haven’t done one of these in sooo long!)  I can’t wait to see all your responses!

To enter:Post a comment, preferably answering the question (see below).

The question: Do you like knitting socks?  Why or why not?  (Bonus points if you give me a favorite sock pattern.)

I didn’t use to like knitting socks, but now I think they’re pretty fun to knit.  They’re portable, they’re relatively fast, and I can customize them to my oddly shaped feet.  Favorite pattern…  Something with a lot of stockinette, but something interesting too.  They make the pattern go by so much faster and keep my interest.

The prizes: Random generator picks one person, and I pick the best comment/story.  So two winners.

The giveaway will be open until Friday, June 29th, 2012, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Giveaway: Honeycomb Twist Socks

  1. Dana says:

    Socks are my favorite items to knit. They are portable and I can splurge on a skein of yarn for them. My current favorite pattern is just a plain vanilla sock using stripe yarn because I can work on them in between textured socks and not have to remember a pattern.

  2. Wanda says:

    I love knitting socks, almost as much as I love WEARING handknit socks! I have been knitting socks for about 10 years and I am sad to say that I have only ever knit plain vanilla socks. My fave pattern has just fallen to pieces so I sorta make it up as I go along. Love the bright yellow babies!

  3. jade108 says:

    I love to knit socks, and there’s so many patterns out there, plus they feel so nice on my feet! My favourite pattern at the moment is zirkel. as they were my first (and currently only) pair of colourwork socks. My zirkel’s were also the first time I tried colourwork and I learnt a lot, plus they were a mystery KAL.

  4. Wehaf says:

    I have never knitted any socks; I hope to once I become skilled enough. I love the idea of having socks made just for my feet!

Leave a Reply

