Designing Měirényú – Part 2

So, I’m just a little crazy when it comes to knitting and mistakes.  I hate ripping back to the mistake and prefer just to drop stitches and attempt surgery.  Case in point:

Clicky to view bigger.  I did not catch the mistake until I took a picture of it and decided to show off my insanity.  I got ready for the surgery by pinning out the offending section.

I dropped all of those decreases.

And then I dropped down some more.

And then I picked it all back up.  It was a lot harder than it looks, because I had to make sure the stitches didn’t fall off the dpns and nothing else dropped either.  But you can hardly tell that I did some major lace repair, and definitely cannot tell after blocking.

I think I enjoy the challenge of making it all work out rather than ripping out all that work.  It’s a lot faster too…

Did I just give you a heart attack?  =]

To win a free copy of this pattern, click here for more details!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Designing Měirényú – Part 2

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Amazing. Simply amazing. I would have just ripped back. (which I have done way too many times!)

Leave a Reply

