I should really start designing again…

…Or at least finish the old ones!

I was going through my Ravelry page earlier today and I realized how many things have been unphotographed ever since I stopped blogging.  It’s slightly better now, but still a mess!  So many things unblogged, too.  I have the photographs for about half, I just need to resize the pictures and then upload them.

And then there are my designs.

I let the Kuàilè Triangle shawl pattern languish and I went back to look at it.  Wow, do I feel lost!  Thankfully the charts are all done, just need to stop being lazy and finish it.  Crochet patterns…  Charting is hard.  I’m out of practice.  Sweater patterns…  I’m scared.  Not exactly of math, but I’m not sure what I’m doing.

I know, excuses, excuses.  I can come up with a million of them.

Okay, new goal.  Release at least THREE of the languishing designs sometime this year.

DSCN9436Daisy, Daisy

DSCN9450

Kuàilè Triangle

IMG_0757

Shimmer Cardigan

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Goals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

