Yarn Crawl LA 2013 – Part 2

You can find Part 1 here.

Rebecca and I didn’t start taking pictures until Friday, which is all of the pictures you see below.  Here is the map again for reference:

Map

On to talking about the LYSs!  My favorite was The Yarn Garden (A).  The prices were pretty good and they had lots of Malabrigo and Madtosh!  I didn’t buy anything because it was the first store and I wanted to check out the other stores, but it turns out it was the best price.  So I might make a trip down there again someday…

When we were going to The Little Knittery (D), we passed by my old haunts, which was nostalgic.  Made me want to spend a day visiting that area and reliving memories.  It probably would have been my LYS if I still lived there.

IMG_1871This is the first store we went to on Friday.  Itza Knitterie (E).  We got slightly lost going there, haha.

IMG_1902

Rebecca and I would agree that Knit Culture Studio (G) was an awesome store.  Check this out:

IMG_1892It’s sorted by COLOR.  Probably my second-favorite store.  It would be my favorite, but it’s FAR and it’s hard to find parking.  The employees were quite friendly and nice too.

IMG_1894 But it’s definitely Rebecca’s favorite, so I think it would be nice to come back here again as well.  Lots of nice yarns, COLOR, pretty good prices…  Yup.

IMG_1896IMG_1898I mean, seriously!  Color!!!  We’re totally coming back here!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Crawl LA 2013 – Part 2

  1. lottieknits says:

    Wow, what an amazing shop! So many colours!

Leave a Reply

