Fifty Follows! (And a contest)

I just reached 50 follows!  I have to say, I think that’s pretty crazy, since I’m an inconsistent blogger,  to say the least.

This calls for a celebration!  (Penny reference)

Leave a comment about why you read this blog and two commenters will receive a free copy of my designs.   The winners will be chosen by random and by best comment.

The giveaway will be open until Friday, June 28th, 2013, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fifty Follows! (And a contest)

  1. nothakus says:

    Your blog is cute and adorably crafty! Although I just started following you, I absolutely love your adorable amigurumi characters and beautiful knits! I like being able to see progress on projects and others enjoying their handywork. It makes me happy that people are still able to knit, crochet, and share their creations with the work. It just help me to realize that it is NOT a dying art, and really makes me want to try to up my skill level. ❤

  2. gossycrafts says:

    You know I read because I love your work! I wish I had your talent and patience when it comes to knitting, because the patterns you show here are truly gorgeous. I love the ones you’ve done in crochet and am still hunting around for the perfect yarn for the Hanataba Shawl.

    • YuLianKnits says:

      Aw, thanks! I hope you find that perfect yarn, cuz I would love to see your version of Hanataba!

      • gossycrafts says:

        I feel like it needs a happy, bright yarn, you know? I’ve got some bright red lace weight that’s committed to another project already. Otherwise, in my limited stash at the moment, I’ve got navy, tan and some medium blue. Nothing sings out “Hanataba!” yet!

      • YuLianKnits says:

        Yes, I know what you mean. Flowers just cry out to be bright and cheerful colored. =]

Leave a Reply

