Yarn Bombing at Kensington-Normal Heights Library

Yesterday, the Boy and I were in San Diego.  His jobs tend to include a lot of traveling, and I usually go if I’m not busy/he asks me to go.  Just because it’s fun and different from spending time at our homes and it’s exploring.  I generally hate spontaneity, but when it’s with him, it’s a bit more okay.

So after he finished his job, he decided to ask one of his friends to lunch.  (By the way, Lit’l Pepper has delicious sandwiches.)  Somehow the conversation turned to knitting and crocheting (the Boy likes to do that to me) and his friend recalled a yarn bombing at a nearby library.  The Boy asked me if I wanted to go check it out, and I said yes.

Kensington-Normal Heights Library a really cute old library with a playground.  We had a ton of fun there.
imageThe Boy is learning to tell if a fabric is knit or crochet.

imageApparently he decides by whether the fabric is not pretty (messy, ugly colors) or not.  He likes knitted fabric much better.

imageStill, he’s usually right, even if the criteria is wrong.  We’re working on the criteria part.

imageWe went inside and I made him read one of my favorite children’s stories.  Suffice it to say, I’m glad he makes me laugh because he’s so ridiculous, but it’s really hard to be quiet while laughing in a library.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

