FO Friday: Zig Zag Baby Blanket

Let’s see if I can catch up to my backlog of FOs! 

image

Hm, maybe there is a theme going on here.  Stitch had been in quite a few pictures lately.

This is a Will Work For Yarn project, so I mailed it off. I was able to complete it in a week, surprisingly. It was definitely a quick and fun project and I’d love to try it again with some actual scraps.

image
Post-blocking, it was a lot longer and so much smoother. I like that the colors are not your typical baby blanket colors too. I did my best to match stripes when I had to change skeins, and it came out well. If the border was worked in a gender neutral color, it would give it a different effect.

All in all, it was a great knit.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

