FO Friday: Rusty Kai-Mei

Here is another Will Work For Yarn project.  I had promised to knit 2 pairs of socks in a month, and I totally made it, despite a lot of ripping back.  Not this project so much, but the next one I show you…  There was a LOT.  It was a bit discouraging too.

Anyway, sfgwife allowed me to choose whatever pattern I wanted to do for the second pair of socks, and I chose to do Kai-Mei.  I’d always wanted to try it, but the only people I knit socks for are me and the Boy.  I didn’t know if the pattern would work for my feet because one foot is much smaller than the other.  I didn’t want to knit it for the Boy because it’s a bit lacy for that.

They came out okay.  I don’t know if I’d do it again for myself, but I do like the idea of decreasing the gusset this way and ever since, I’ve been playing around with ideas with decreasing both sides to make a cool pattern that would work for my feet.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

