FO Friday: Goldilocks (Appunto Socks)

These are my Goldilocks socks.  Partly because of the color, partly because I had to rip back so many times, it was ridiculous.  But they are gorgeous.

I changed needle sizes 3 times for this baby.  First it was too big, then it was too small…  Finally I got the right size and then it just flew along.  Knitting with Wollimeise for the first time was also nice.  The Boy tried it on and he loooved it.  He may have pouted a little bit when I told him it wasn’t for him.  Haha.

It looks big on me but that’s because I have smaller feet than the size requested.  It is perfect at this point.

This is the end result.  It is gorgeous.  I think I’d like to try it again, but with different cable ideas.  I really like how it turned out in the end.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

