Crafty Goals for 2015

I have lofty goals for this year!  It’s just nice to have so much more energy than last year.  Last year I had just started working full time and I had to pour my energy there.  But now that I’m more used to the workload, I can work on my creative side a little more!

  • No more yarn purchases till Cyber Monday
    This is important.  I didn’t get to knit as much last year and I acquired more yarn than I knitted up, so I would really like to have less yarn this year than last.  The only purchase I am allowing myself is when if I decide to add extra squares to my blanket.
  • 5 designs
    I have a lot of designs floating in my head and I’d really like to finish up one of my sets (Honeycomb Twist) just to finish it.  I didn’t get to design at all last year.  =[  I actually have a lot of blanket designs in my head, but they just take too long to knit.
  • Finish the blanket
    I started this blanket in 2013.  If I can crochet one square a day, I can finish my original 300 squares in April.  If I want to make it bigger, I can finish by July.  I’m so close!  I can do this!
  • Finish a big quilt for me and The Boy
    This is a sewing goal.  I’ve become entranced by quilts and how gorgeous they look.  I still don’t love sewing, but I’m more comfortable with it.  (I should be, after sewing up bags for Christmas presents!)  I’d love to have a big quilt that me and The Boy made.  Might be a lofty goal, but we’ll see!

I think those goals are more than enough for the year.  I hope I can at least finish the blanket, if nothing else.  Do you have any goals for 2015?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

