FO Friday: Wink

First FO of the year!  I can’t count this yarn in my totals, because I was almost done, but it’s finished!  Ends were woven in today.  Blocking is probably going to happen in the summer, since it’s too cold and this is 700g…

image

I love how thick and long this sweater is.  And I really miss this yarn.  Knitpicks discontinued it, but it’s so soft and good for California weather.

I really enjoyed this pattern.  The cable pattern wasn’t too hard to memorize and pick up again after a long break, but it wasn’t too boring either.  The details kept this project interesting, and there was plenty of stockinette to keep the pattern going quickly.

image

It definitely would have been easier to cable and increase with wool, but I’m happy with the way this sweater turned out with the yarn.

Now, what to do with 450 yds of yarn in this color?  I’m thinking about unplying it and making another, thinner sweater.  It would be perfect for California spring/summer weather.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

